Featured Artist – Mojo Makers

Written by on October 20, 2019

Click To Order

Songs of the Sirens

Our current Featured Artists are the incredibly talented Mojo Makers. Their lineup consists of  Lead singer & guitarist Kasper Osman, Lead guitarist Kristian Hoffmann, Kristian Bast on Bass and Morten Hæsum, on Drums.

When listening to Mojo Makers, one has to remember that this band do not do covers!! All their music is original compositions by the band members themselves. Hailing from Copenhagen in Denmark they provide some of the most authentic offerings in the modern blues genre.

Their Latest Album “Songs of the Sirens” is a worthy follow up to their previous albums and shows that they have no intention of losing momentum.

A hands down favourite of our Shangrla Blues Queen, Carmel Merlin we have 5 of her handpicked tracks airing on Shangrla Radio.

Here’s what Lead Singer Kasper Osman had to say on their website:

The Mojo Makers combines both equal showmanship and technical mastering. In the short period this blues band has existed it has already toured frequently all around Europe and developed a unique live show.


Now more than ever we need blues music, but there are too few places where you can let go and take a load off. In these challenging times where piles of information, decisions and work are an everyday challenge, it is good to know a place where you can pull out the plug and feel alive and connected to the fundamental values in life. The true blues musician knows that, and lives it.”
Kasper Osman – Singer and guitarist, the Mojo Makers

Read the Original Post Here

Once you’ve heard the music of Mojo Makers you’ll realise what the fuss is all about.

Here at Shangrla Radio we are hoping upon hope that they will include the UK in their future tour dates.

Tune into Shangrla Radio and hear Mojo Makers for yourself.


More From Mojo Makers

Click To Order

Wait Till Morning

Click to order

Devils Hands

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track